Animal Practice Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

Published August 30, 2012 by tiradical20s

First Impression:

This is going to suck.

 

Last Impression:

The level of actual suckage that this show conveyed is actually through the roof.  I gave this show about 10 minutes before my boyfriend and I deemed it unwatchable.  NOTE TO ALL WHO ACTUALLY GIVE A FLYING FUCK IN SPACE ABOUT THIS SHOW: I WILL BE REMOVING IT FROM MY TELEVISION REPETOIRE AND WILL NOT BE REVIEWING IT AFTER THIS POST.

Why this show failed:

  1. Monkey as a main character
  2. It is a known fact that if you cast Joanna Garcia (or recast, in this case) in your pilot, it is going to fail.
  3. General lack of interesting characters….
  4. It also has that other guy who has been in hundreds of failed pilots.

 

I mean obviously, the show has not failed yet, but I would like to think the rest of America will join me in giving this a big fat 0/5 stars.

My advice: Do not watch this show.  You will not have an IQ after watching it.

NBC, you can do better than that.

Leave a Reply

