Glee Season 2, Episode 2: Britney 2.0

Published September 21, 2012 by tiradical20s

Guys, I will say it……GLEE IS WAY BETTER THAN IT HAS EVER BEEN!!!

It’s not obnoxious anymore! I appreciate the storylines and even the new character developments and the relationships are way above par.

Ryan Murphy…you really thought this through, haven’t you!?

Although the Brittany following in the footsteps of Britney Spears’ downfall is a little cliche, I did feel for her storyline.  When she was staring at her computer screen waiting for Santanya to come online, my heart broke into 1000 tiny little pieces :(!

I like the Jake/Marley storyline also.  I like that they didn’t just get together right away because that would have ruined everything (same with the Rachel and Brody thing, as well).  I mean, we all must hate Kitty right now though, am I right?  Kitty is the worst character ever.

My favorite performance was definitely Marley singing “Sometimes.”  That is my all time favorite Britney song and she sang it beautifully.

Still loving Kate Hudson, she’s perfection personified.  I can’t remember the last time I actually looked forward to watching Glee instead of purely just knowing I had to write about it, so Ryan Murphy, touche….your shows have once again sucked me in.

Leave a Reply

