The Middle Season 4, Episodes 1 and 2: The Last Whiff of Summer Part 1 and 2

Published September 27, 2012 by tiradical20s

Though I enjoy The Middle for the most part, I am the first to admit that each season/episode is hit or miss.  Sometimes I love it, sometimes I think it is a complete waste of 22 minutes.

Since sometimes I think it sometimes wastes 22 minutes, if you are going to make a 40 minute episode….it better be the best 40 minutes of television I have ever seen.

The Middle is certainly NOT up to par with some of the new pilots of I have seen or even some of the returning shows’ premieres.  I did not laugh once throughout the entire episode and I think at times I even found it tedious.

I hope the writers have something up their sleeve, because if not, I think we could see curtains for this show this season and I would be honest by saying that I would not care too much either way.

Leave a Reply

