Emily Owens M.D Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

Published October 2, 2012 by tiradical20s

First Impression:

Dear God, this looks just terrible….wtf is wrong with The CW for putting 2 doctor shows on in the SAME night???? Seriously???

Last Impression:

Okay, I overreacted.  The show is certainly NOT horrendous and is different enough from Hart of Dixie to be acceptable, but I still wonder why The CW decided to have 2 doctor shows.  I think that creates a lot of distension and a general battle between the two shows.  Just don’t come crying to me when Hart of Dixie or this show gets cancelled soon! Just saying.

I like Emily’s inner voice.  She’s funny, sweet and very relatable.  I also love that she isn’t a beauty queen and she is even just a little bit crazy/paranoid like the rest of us girls! Hence, relatable.  While I think this show will either be a hit or miss, it’s okay in my book…..for now.

3/5 stars…I’d even go as far to say 2.5/5 for now just because I’m worried about its ratings.

Leave a Reply

