Arrow Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

Published October 11, 2012 by tiradical20s

First Impression:

This could go either way.  It could be TERRIBLE or it could be good.

Last Impression:

 

I definitely liked it and it definitely had a very interesting start.  Obviously we have Katie Cassidy as Laurel, a CW alum, who we also all loved in Harper’s Island. Usually when you watch a pilot and you just know it’s going to suck, you get that feeling which I like to simply label “the dread.”  I did not get “the dread” from this, not at all.  Do I think it is going to last the season? Yes, I do.  Do I think it will get a second season? Sure! I am waiting to see the ratings at this point, but something tells me between Arrow and Beauty and the Beast this fall, CW has some winners on their hands.  Also, with Gossip Girl being cancelled, there’s an extra time slot….so who’s it going to be???

One comment on “Arrow Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

  • Leave a Reply

