Beauty and the Beast Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

Published October 12, 2012 by tiradical20s

 

First Impression:

Apart from Nashville, this is the show I am looking forward to this fall.  It looks sexy, dangerous and everything else that a typical CW show throws at you.  Kristin Kreuk is a fan favorite and Smallville fans will be flocking from hither and thither.

 

Last Impression:

So far, this was the biggest let down of the 2012-2013 season for me.  Kristin Kreuk, as I told my fellow television friend/Kristin Kreuk fan Shaun Harrison earlier, is about as convincing as a cop as I am as an Amazonian model.  The storyline is boring and has been done before just in a different way.

I think it would have been so much better if Kristin Kreuk had a different profession other than a cop.  NO I am not saying lawyer or doctor either, I mean if she had been a simple barista like she was in the first few minutes of the pilot, I would have been way more intrigued.  If the show is going to follow Kristin Kreuk solving crimes with the help of genetically altered Vincent, I am probably going to have to drop it.  I am so sick of typical crime shows and I am severely disappointed that The CW is hiding a potentially cool story/love saga behind this cliched bullshit.

Phew, now that I am done ranting.  Let me say one positive: Jay Ryan’s make up is pretty cool.  He totally looks ethereal and otherworldy in some of the lighting throughout the pilot.  He, at least, is believable physically….not so much in the acting category, but at least he has his looks, right?

We’ll see where it goes, so far, I am going to give this show a 1.5/5 stars….which is my lowest rating so far this season.

2 comments on “Beauty and the Beast Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

  • Leave a Reply

