The Vampire Diaries Season 4, Episode 1: Growing Pains

Published October 12, 2012 by tiradical20s

 

Well, well, well, looks like Elena is a vampire and no one is happy about it.  Whoda thunk that?

Okay, listen, I want to start off by saying I love this show with all my heart.  It is one of my guiltiest pleasures.  But, we all know this show is just True Blood for people who don’t have HBO or are too young to watch True Blood.

I am SO sick of this Elena is mightier than all bull shit and her flip flopping between being meek and weak and a bad ass chick.  She has total Joey Potter syndrome and after four seasons, it is getting SO old.  WE GET IT, STEFAN AND DAMON, YOU LOVE HER SO MUCH.

I really think Elena needs a NEW love interest.  One who isn’t Stefan.  One who isn’t Damon. One who isn’t Matt.  A new one to throw in the mix and really fuck with everybody else.  I also think Katherine should sleep with Jeremy because I think that would be really fucking funny.

What I want for this season?  Less Elena on a pedestal moments, more of a storyline for Jeremy and more Bonnie screen time because she is kick ass.  I would also like to see someone come out of the closet (feeling swishy, Stefan?) and maybe have an outside threat other than The Council or Elijah/Klaus.

So far so good, though.

Leave a Reply

