The Carrie Diaries Season 1, Episode 1: Pilot

Published January 16, 2013 by tiradical20s

First Impression:

Why does The CW have TWO shows with the word “diaries” in it? That’s super lame.  Could we not have called it simply “Carrie” or even “Bradshaw” to avoid the double factor? This irritates me. but I will still watch it.

Last Impression:

Truly a delightful show.  AnnaSophia Robb is a wonderful actress and for some reason, although there is plenty of fluff, the fluff seems less than fluffy if you get what I mean?  I never watched Sex and the City and truly I could care less about it, but I can imagine Ms. Robb does the character justice and I mean look at that hair? Perfect right?  My boyfriend keeps calling her a pony because Sarah Jessica Parker is a full grown horse, which is quite hilarious.  I think it will probably get renewed even if the ratings are less than satisfactory.

Leave a Reply

