Favorite New Summer Shows So Far!

Published July 26, 2013 by tiradical20s

Hit the Floor (VH1)

This sassy drama about a dance team for a basketball team in LA is one of the funnest (don’t care if that’s not a real word) of the summer!   This is one of the only shows to already be renewed for a Season 2.

The Fosters (ABC Family)

While certainly not my favorite, this show has slow progressed on me during the summer.  I wouldn’t mind a season 2 renewal, but a cancellation wouldn’t break my heart.

Under the Dome (CBS)

I LOVE THIS SHOW.  I cannot imagine how they could make a second season for it can only have one very specific ending and I do not understand how they can drag it on for seasons and seasons, but I would love a season 2 renewal!

Twisted (ABC Family)

This show fits in very well in the vein of Pretty Little Liars and the mystery is an interesting one, but will it survive the ABC Family renewal/cancellation?

Camp (NBC)

I went to camp for 7 summers and this is a very good representation of it.  I hope this gets renewed! It has potential to have new campers every summer.

Devious Maids (Lifetime)

YES. 100 TIMES YES. This is officially my favorite show of the summer and fills that dramatic void that Desperate Housewives left in my heart.  I hope this gets renewed!

Shows stuck in limbo

The Client List (Lifetime)

Will there be a Season 3 after J Love’s ongoing cinematic baby daddy argument regarding her real life pregnancy?  Here’s hoping!

Men at Work (TBS)

After a very strong Season 1 and a so-so Season 2, will Men at Work grace or tv screens for a Season 3?

Happily Divorced (TV Land)

It seems like a season 3 seems to be the hard thing to get these days, huh? Will we see Fran Drescher for a third season? The world may never know.

Leave a Reply

